People

Cardiff Department of Dermatology

Senior Academics

Prof Keith Harding
Head of Wound Healing
Email: HardingKG@cf.ac.uk

Prof Alex Anstey
Honorary Professor
Email: ansteyav@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 1633 234450

Teaching and Learning

Dr Jui Vyas
Senior Clinical Lecturer
Email: vyasjj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 29 2074 2904
Extension: 42904

Dr John Ingram
Senior Clinical Lecturer & Consultant Dermatologist
Email: ingramjr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 29 2074 6357
Extension: 46357

Mrs Joy Hayes
Position: Departmental Administrator
Email: hayesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 29 2074 2884
Extension: 42884

Mrs Susan Williams
Secretary to Prof Piguet
Email: williamss23@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 29 2074 4721
Extension: 44721

Ms Paulina Damiecka
Postgraduate Course Coordinator
Email: DamieckaP@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 29 2074 6405
Extension: 46405

Mr Richard Stanton
Postgraduate Course Coordinator
Email: StantonR@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 29 2074 4155
Extension: 44155

Mrs Sonia Maurer
Learning Technologist
Email: maurers@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 29 2074 4760
Extension: 44760

Research

Dr Svetlana Hakobyan
Email: hakobyans@cardiff.ac.uk
Tech / Lab Manager
Telephone: +44 (0) 2920 687034

Mr Faraz Ali
Clinical Research Fellow
Email: alifm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 29 2074 5874
Extension: 45874

Stephan Caucheteux
CaucheteuxS@cardiff.ac.uk

Rebecca Midgley
MidgleyR@cardiff.ac.uk

James Wheldon
WheeldonJG@cardiff.ac.uk

Marion Bonnet
BonnetM@cardiff.ac.uk

Consultants

Dr Mabs Chowdhury
Consultant Dermatologist
Welsh Institute of Dermatology, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

Dr Ruwani Katugampola
Consultant Dermatologist
Welsh Institute of Dermatology, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

Dr Manju Kalavala
Consultant Dermatologist
Welsh Institute of Dermatology, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

Dr Colin Long
Consultant Dermatologist
Llandough Hospital, Penarth

Dr Richard Motley
Consultant in Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery
Welsh Institute of Dermatology, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

Dr  Catherine Roberts
Consultant Dermatologist
Welsh Institute of Dermatology, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

Contact Details