13.10.16 mh Governance Centre Staff and Lecture 98

The Wales Governance Centre at Cardiff University is led by its Director, Professor Richard Wyn Jones. The core academic staff include Professor Roger Scully (Political Science), Professor Laura McAllister (Professor of Practice in Public Policy), Dr Einion Dafydd (Lecturer in Parliamentary Studies), Manon George (Lecturer in Public Law), Dr Jo Hunt (Reader in EU Law), Guto Ifan (Research Associate), Dr Rachel Minto (Research Associate), Richard Percival (Senior Research Fellow), Ed Poole (Lecturer in Territorial Politics), Dr Huw Pritchard (Lecturer in Devolved Law), Professor Dan Wincott (Chair of the Centre) and Dr Jayne Woolford (Research Associate). The Centre’s staff are supported by Dr Lucy Hammond and Richard Thomas.

Wales Governance Centre offers a diverse learning environment and there is an active and vibrant community of research students. We welcome enquiries and applications from prospective students for research studies. The Centre has also hosted a number of visiting academics, students and other professionals from the UK and internationally. We welcome enquiries from individuals interested in visiting the Wales Governance Centre.

The Centre is supported by an External Advisory Board, chaired by Ann Beynon OBE, which brings together the expertise and skills of leading figures in politics, academia and the private sector from across the UK, to lead the strategic direction of the Centre.