Site Administrator 

Dr Sally Hayes, Senior Research Fellow, Cardiff University (


Steering Committee

Mr Bruce Allan

Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon

Moorfields Eye Hospital, London.



Mr Daniel Gore

Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon

Moorfields Eye Hospital, London



Dr Sally Hayes

Senior Research Fellow

Structural Biophysics Group, Cardiff University



Mr Philip Jaycock

Consultant Lead for Refractive Surgery

Bristol Eye Hospital



Professor Stephen Kaye

Consultant Ophthalmologist

St Pauls Eye Unit, Royal Liverpool University Hospital 



Professor John Marshall

Professor of Ophthalmology 

UCL Institute of Ophthalmology



Professor Keith Meek

Head of Structural Biophysics Group

Cardiff University



Mr Mohammed Muhtaseb

Consultant Ophthalmic and Cornea Surgeon

Vale Healthcare’s Cardiff Bay Clinic, South Wales



Professor David O’Brart

Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon

St Thomas’ Hospital, London




Mr Mike Adams, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Aylesbury

Mr Sajjad Ahmad, Honorary Consultant Opthalmologist, Moorfields Eye Hospital, London

Mr Suheb Ahmed, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, NHS Forth Valley Royal Hospital, Larbert

Dr Riaz Akhtar, Lecturer, School of Engineering, University of Liverpool

Miss Seema Anand, Consultant, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Vijay Anand, Principal Optometrist, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Trust, London

Mr Anas Anbari, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Queen Victoria Hospital, East Grinstead

Mr Esmaeil Arbabi, Consultant Ophthalmologist, The Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Mr Tariq Ayoub, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Imperial College Healthcare, London

Mr James Ball, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, St James University Hospital, Leeds

Mr Allon Barsam, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital

Mr Arun BrahmaConsultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

Dr Hetal Buckhurst, Associate Professor in Optometry, University of Plymouth

Dr Stephanie Campbell, Optometrist, Bristol Eye Hospital

Mrs Fiona Carley, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

Mr Glenn Carp, Ophthalmic Surgeon, London Vision Clinic

Dr Gabriela Czanner, Senior lecturer in Statistics, Liverpool Johns Moores University

Mr Jean-Pierre Danjoux, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Sunderland Eye Infirmary

Mr Kieren Darcy, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Bristol Eye Hospital

Miss Juliette Helen Edwards, Specialty Doctor in Ophthalmology, Worcester Royal Hospital

Mr Mathew Edwards, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Prof Ahmed Elsheikh, Head of Ocular Biomechanics Research Group, University of Liverpool

Prof Francisco Figueiredo, Honorary Clinical Professor, Newcastle University

Mr Vinod Gangwani, Consultant Ophthalmic surgeon, Ashford and St. Peter’s Hospitals NHS Trust

Mr Jack Gormley, Consultant Ophthalmic surgeon, York Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Mr Samer Hamada, Consultant Ophthalmologist and Cornea Surgeon, Corneoplastic Unit and Eye Bank, Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, East Grinstead

Dr Chantal Hillarby, Senior Research Scientist and Honorary Lecturer, University of Manchester

Miss Emma Hollick, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, King’s College Hospital, London

Mr Parwez Hossain, Senior Lecturer in Ophthalmology and Consultant Ophthalmologist, University of Southampton

Dr Waheeda Illahi, Head of Optometry Services, Birmingham and Midland Eye Centre

Mr Saj Khan, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, London Eye Hospital

Dr Elena Koudouna, Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow, Cardiff University

Mr Vinod Kumar, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Spire Cardiff Hospital

Mr Damian Lake, Consultant Ophthalmologist and Corneal Surgeon, The Queen Victoria NHS Foundation Trust, East Grinstead

Mr Frank Larkin, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Moorfields Eye Hospital, London

Mr Marcello Leucci, Principal Optometrist, Moorfields Eye Hospital, London

Ms Bita Manzouri, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Queen’s Hospital, BHR University Hospitals NHS Trust, London

Mr Colm McAlinden, Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, East Grinstead

Prof Johnny Moore, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Belfast Trust

Dr Sian Morgan, Research Associate, Cardiff University

Mr Andrew Morrell, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, St. James University Hospital, Leeds

Mr Wisam Muen, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Kingston NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Hatch Mukherjee, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Essex County Hospital, Colchester

Mr Fayyaz Musa, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Northern Care Alliance NHS Trust, Manchester

Mr Mayank Nanavaty, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Daniela Oehring, Lecturer in Biostatistics and Optometry, Plymouth University

Mr Amit Patel, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust, Birmingham

Mr Brian Patterson, Advanced practitioner in Veterinary Ophthalmology, South Wales Ophthalmology Service

Mr Thomas Poole, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Frimley Park Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Jeremy Prydal, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Leicester Royal Infirmary

Mr Imran Rahman, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Blackpool Victoria Hospital

Mr Vito Romano, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Prof Martin Rubenstein, Clinical Lead Optometrist, Aston University, Birmingham

Mr Mario Saldanha, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Singleton Hospital, Swansea

Prof Robert Scott, Consultant Ophthalmologist, University of Birmingham

Mr Indy Sian, Taunton and Somerset NHS Foundation Trust

Mr David Spokes, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital

Miss Rosalind Stewart, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Leeds Teaching Hospital

Mr Naing Tint, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Princess Alexandra Eye Pavilion, Edinburgh

Mr Kyaw Lin (Lyndon) Tu, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Stanley Eye Unit, Abergele Hospital

Mr Hasan A. Usmani ,Consultant Ophthalmic & Corneal Surgeon, East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust

Prof Colin Willoughby, Honorary Consultant Ophthalmologist, St Paul’s Eye Unit, Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Mr Jamie Welch, Consultant ophthalmologist, Ninewells Hospital, Dundee

Dr Abby Wilson, Research Fellow, Loughborough University

Dr Margaret Woodhouse, Optometrist and Senior Lecturer, Cardiff University


Honorary Overseas Consultants

Professor Farhad Hafezi,  Group Leader of the Ocular Cell Biology Research Group, University of Zurich

Professor Jinhai Huang,  Deputy Director of the Refractive Surgery Centre, Wenzhou Medical University

Dr Arie Marcovich, Head of Cornea Unit, Kaplan Medical Centre, Israel

Professor Eberhard Spoerl, University Hospital Dresden, Germany

Professor Theo Seiler, Medical Director IROC, Zurich